Last month, Free Speech For People and MiFamilia Vota launched a series of actions to mark the 155th anniversary of the passage of the Fourteenth Amendment and to urge election officials across the country to enforce Section 3 of that constitutional amendment, also known as the Insurrectionist Disqualification Clause, and bar Donald Trump from the ballot for inciting the January 6th insurrection.

We issued letters to Secretaries of State and chief election officials in nine states, urging them to enforce Section 3 of the 14th Amendment. The letters were delivered to chief election officials in Oregon, California, Massachusetts, Colorado, Michigan, New York, North Carolina, Georgia, and Pennsylvania.

Take action: over 300,000 people have signed petitions urging Secretaries of state and chief election officials to abide by the Constitution and bar Trump from the ballot. Will you join us? Sign here to and join the TrumpIsDisqualified campaign.

Get involved and write a Letter to the Editor in your local paper, like this one published recently in The Oregonian. In it, Oregonizers Founder Ariel Knox writes:

Oregon Secretary of State LaVonne Griffin-Valade is responsible for determining candidates on the presidential primary ballot. She must fulfill her duty to abide by the Constitution, enforce Section 3 of the 14th Amendment and disqualify Trump from future ballots. No new federal legislation or criminal conviction is needed to enforce this constitutional provision. States have the authority to apply it without further instruction from Congress.

Following the latest Trump indictment by the US Justice Department, we reiterated that legal fact in a statement:

These criminal charges will hold Trump accountable in the criminal justice system, but states don’t need any permission from federal prosecutors to move forward on excluding him from presidential ballots under the Fourteenth Amendment’s Insurrectionist Disqualification Clause.

If chief election officials don’t act, Free Speech For People and Mi Familia Vota are committed to filing eligibility challenges to Donald Trump’s candidacy in multiple states across the country.

Learn more about the TrumpIsDisqualified campaign here.